THINGS TO DO TO TAKE THE BEST TRAVEL PHOTOS

Nowadays, most of us don’t find our travels memorable not unless we were able to document it by taking photos or videos. Some of us are contented with just multiple selfies or group photos of ourselves in some place, but for someone like me who blogs and takes my Instagram feed seriously, these are of the last resort. In this article, I will share with you the things that I do to make sure that I can have the  travel photos that I want.

  • Research about your travel destination. The goal here is for you to have an idea about what the place (be it the hotel/resort you’re staying at, an entire city or country) looks like and what are the best spots or tourist attractions to take a photo with. It is also important to do this so that you can plan out your travel route and make the most out of your visit.
  • Match your clothes with the place. This is to ensure that you will get both comfort and style with the clothes that you packed for your travel. This would also result in less baggage to carry while wandering.
  • Look for travel photo ideas. We know that not all the time we can travel with a friend who has good photography skills. What I would recommend is to look for ideas on the internet so that you won’t be frustrated on instructing your non-shutterbug friend on how he/she should compose your travel photos. There are tons of websites that provide these photo ideas such as Pinterest and We Heart It. Once you are able to collect your desired photo ideas, save them in your phone so that you can show it to your friend and he/she will have an idea on how to take your photos.
  • Untitled-1

So these are the things that I do before I head out to travel. This process is very helpful for me as it made it easier to have the photos that I want to post in my blog and in my social media accounts.

How about you? What’s are the things that you do to make sure you get the best travel photos? Let me know in the comments below.

 

signature

Leave a Reply

